Vampire Vic Trilogy

Vampire Vic, Trilogy, CoverVampire Vic2: Morbius Reborn by Harris Gray – Book 2 in the VV Trilogy

Released September 2015!

Vampires. A Problem We Didn’t See Coming.

Vampires walk among us. Appraising our houses, policing our neighborhoods, crossing our borders. We understand there will be biting and an occasional conversion. These are small sacrifices for the sexy thrill.

We do worry about vampires popping up in positions of power. They are evolved, difficult to slay, not sexy. A backlash grows; but are we far too late?

Victor Thetherson is nearly cured. The treatment buries the charisma and confidence that only vampirism seems able to resurrect, and snuffs his rekindled love affair with ex-wife Barbara. Victor can’t trust himself as a vampire and doesn’t want to live with himself otherwise.

Eugene Foreman dispenses wisdom on his Sage Slayer site, offs vamps when convenient, and romances Amberly Thetherson. His sensei, the Civil War Soldier, begs Eugene to slay Victor before he realizes his deadly inheritance.

Victor versus Eugene, round two in an ancient war. With Morbius Reborn, our time at the top of the food chain is coming to an end.

Vampire Vic on AmazonAdd Vampire Vic to your Goodreads TBR!

Vampire Vic, Trilogy, coverVampire Vic by Harris Gray – Book 1 in the VV Trilogy

An IndieReader Top 10 Pick!

Check out the redesigned cover, in honor of Book 2, coming May 2015!     Original release: March 8, 2013 / CreateSpace

Would you give up donuts…for blood?

Fat, balding accountant Victor Thetherson hoped becoming a vampire would turn his life around. But Victor can’t stomach confrontation and gets queasy at the sight of blood. Instead he gets it from the blood bank, diluted in bloody Bloody Marys. The result: a vampire who doesn’t bite, and a man who gets no respect.

Victor’s slacking staff mockingly calls him Vampire Vic. Victor’s boss amuses his wife by intimidating Victor on video. His ex makes him stay out late while she entertains boyfriends in the house she insists they continue to share. One night it finally boils over, and Victor bites someone. And then another…and very soon, he’s no longer visiting the blood bank.

Muscle replaces fat, and his comb-forward widow’s peak takes root. Victor basks in newfound attention and respect, at the office and at home. But real vampires get hunted, and as the transformation reaches the tipping point, Victor must decide how much he’s willing to sacrifice for the power of the vampire.

Vampire Vic on AmazonAdd Vampire Vic to your Goodreads TBR!

Reviewers/bloggers: review copies are available through our publicist! Email Sam(at)RogerCharlie(dot)com to request a copy.

“The writing in Vampire Vic is lively, smooth, and commercial. Vic is an extremely sympathetic protagonist, and his struggle to unleash his true vampiric potential and assert himself is a struggle that a lot of readers can relate to- who doesn’t want to put one over on an annoying boss or employee? There is a great voice to the writing, as well, and Vic’s internal emotional arc is well-developed. The narrative tension is great, and the reader really roots for Vic, even as his situation grows exceedingly dire as the consequences of asserting himself start to be made clear. The supporting cast of characters around Vic are great to read, too, especially his poisonous ex-wife. Towards the beginning of the book the portrait we get of Vic is a bit too skewed towards the sad-sack end of things, his self-esteem is so low that it’s a bit hard to read about someone who doesn’t appreciate himself at all, and it doesn’t help that the first part of the book is mostly people being horrible to him! But as the story picked up and Vic finally asserted his vampiric urges this character development really came through. All in all this was a great read.”

— Judge, Writer’s Digest 21st Annual Self-Published Book Awards
(Evaluation score: 24 out of 25 points)

Here’s a couple minutes of Harris Gray face time, to tell you a little bit about Vampire Vic:

Vampire Vic even has its own book trailer, check it out:

Original Vampire Vic track from DJs Farallon and Emn8, “Drinkin’ Blood Ain’t Easy”. It’s all about the transformations….

Farallon and Emn8

Drinkin’ Blood Ain’t Easy (download) [audio https://harrisgray.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/farallon-emn8-drinkin-blood-aint-easy-original.mp3]

Vampire Vic

————————————————————

Vampire Vic Virtual Book Tour Schedule

————————————————————

Monday, May 6 – Book featured at Margay Leah Justice

Thursday, May 9 – Book featured at Review From Here

Monday, May 13 – Interviewed at Digital Journal

Wednesday, May 15 – Interviewed at Pump Up Your Book

Friday, May 17 – 1st Chapter Reveal at Book Him Danno

Tuesday, May 21 – 1st Chapter Reveal at As the Pages Turn

Thursday, May 23 – Guest blogging at Literarily Speaking

Monday, May 27 – Up Close and Personal at Between the Covers

Tuesday, May 28 – Book featured at Jody’s Book Reviews

Wednesday, May 29 – Interviewed at Literal Exposure

Friday, May 31 – Book featured at Plug Your Book

Monday, June 3 – Book featured at Parenting 2.0

Tuesday, June 4 – Book featured at Book Reviews by Dee

Wednesday, June 5 – First Chapter reveal at Sapphyria’s Book Reviews

Friday, June 7 – Book Featured at Mary’s Cup of Tea

Monday, June 10 – 1st Chapter Reveal at Literary Winner

Tuesday, June 11 – Character Interview at Laurie’s Thoughts and Reviews

Wednesday, June 12 – Guest blogging at The Paperback Pursuer

Friday, June 14 – Interviewed at Review From Here

Tuesday, June 18 – Book featured at Naturally Kim B

Wednesday, June 19 – Book Featured at Miki’s Hope

Friday, June 21 – Guest blogging at My Book Addiction and More

Tuesday, June 25 – Book Featured at Moonlight, Lace, and Mayhem

Thursday, June 27 – Guest blogging at You Gotta Read

Tuesday, July 2 – Interviewed at The Writer’s Life

Wednesday, July 3 – Interviewed at Broowaha

Thursday, July 4 – Guest blogging at A Little Bit of R & R

Friday, July 5 – Interviewed at The Top Shelf

Monday, July 8 – Interviewed at Janna Shay

Monday, July 8 – Book Featured at Authors and Readers Book Corner

Tuesday, July 9 – Guest blogging at Review From Here

Wednesday, July 10 – Interviewed at Book Marketing Buzz

Friday, July 12 -Interviewed at Examiner

Monday, July 15 – 1st Chapter Reveal at CelticLady’s Reviews

Monday, July 15 – Book reviewed at The Top Shelf

Tuesday, July 16 – Book reviewed at My Cozie Corner

Wednesday, July 17 – Book reviewed at Inside BJ’s Head

Thursday, July 18 – Book featured at Beyond the Books

Friday, July 19 – Book featured at Cheryl’s Book Nook

Monday, July 22 – Book reviewed at I’m Shelf-ish

Monday, July 22 – Book reviewed at Steph the Bookworm

Tuesday, July 23 – Book reviewed at Gina’s Library

Tuesday, July 23 – Book reviewed at Naturally Kim B

Wednesday, July 24 – Book reviewed at Mary’s Cup of Tea

Thursday, July 25 – Guest blogging at Darlene’s Book Nook 

Friday, July 26 – Interviewed at From the TBR Pile

————————————————————–

1 thought on “Vampire Vic Trilogy”

  1. I wrote this short review for goodreads.

    http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/546021294

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s